2012 Louisiana Young Readers Choice Winners (1)

The thousands of votes have all been counted, and the results are in. The 3-5th grade award winner is The Dunderheads by Paul Fleischman, illustrated by David Roberts. Honor Book – Little Sister Is Not My Name (Sassy Series Book 1) by Sharon Draper. Pick up a copy at the library and see what you think!

From the State Library of Louisiana: The Louisiana Young Readers’ Choice Award is a reading enrichment program of the Louisiana Center For The Book (LCFTB). The program was founded in 1999 with the first award given in 2000. The purpose of the program is to foster a love of reading in the children of Louisiana by motivating them to participate in the recognition of outstanding books.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *